NBA Finals/NBA Draft Captain’s Corner

After the Miami Heat took a 3-1 lead in the NBA Finals last night, the excitement level bubbling inside of me was at previously unknown heights. Knowing that I am now just one game away from shouting the words “LeBron James, NBA Champion” is foreign territory for me. It’s exciting, yet I’m absolutely terrified. I’m still not counting Oklahoma City. I have the tendency to be way too cautious, plus it would be unrealistic to do so. This is the same Oklahoma City team that came back from down 2-0 against a team that had won 20 straight games. My stomach already hurts for Thursday night. Somehow, I managed to pull myself together, put on my game face, and knock out an hour-long podcast with Paul Clark talking about the best NBA Finals in over a decade, and the upcoming 2012 NBA Draft. Check out this edition of The Captain’s Corner.

What are your thoughts?

